October 10 Anaplan Scheduled Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Anaplan
Postmortem

On Saturday October 10th, 2020, Anaplan engineers were alerted to an issue with some users being unable to log into the Anaplan platform.

It was quickly identified that this issue was caused by a misconfiguration of one of our SAML signing certificates during a platform update, preventing a small number of customers from successfully logging in through SSO. Upon identifying the cause of this issue, the impacted certificates were updated, and the authentication service was restarted, restoring platform availability for all affected users.

We understand the impact that this type of issue can have on your experience and are committed to improving this process going forward. Thank you for your patience while resolving this issue and for being a valued Anaplan customer.

Posted Oct 21, 2020 - 09:29 PDT

Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Oct 10, 2020 - 16:50 PDT
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Oct 10, 2020 - 13:00 PDT
Scheduled
Anaplan will be making enhancements to the platform on Saturday, October 10, 2020 from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. PDT.

During this maintenance we will be improving availability and reliability for API services.

We will also be ending support for Transport Layer Security (TLS) 1.1 to align with industry-tested best practices. Impacted customers have already been contacted about this change and have upgraded to integrate with the TLS 1.2 protocol. As long as your APIs integrate with TLS 1.2, you will not be impacted. You can read more about this deprecation in our blog post, posted in July.

The platform will be offline during this maintenance event. Once the maintenance is complete, you can resume your work in Anaplan.

Maintenance by major time zone:

Honolulu (U.S.A.)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 10:00 AM (HST)

San Francisco (U.S.A.)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 1:00 PM (PDT)

Denver (U.S.A.)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 2:00 PM (MDT)

Minneapolis (U.S.A.)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 3:00 PM (CDT)

New York (U.S.A.)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 4:00 PM (EDT)

Buenos Aires (Argentina)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 5:00 PM (ART)

London (United Kingdom)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 9:00 PM (BST)

Paris (France)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 10:00 PM (CEST)

Moscow (Russia)
Saturday, October 10 2020 at 11:00 PM (MSK)

New Delhi (India)
Sunday, October 11 2020 at 1:30 AM (IST)

Singapore
Sunday, October 11 2020 at 4:00 AM (SGT)

Japan
Sunday, October 11 2020 at 5:00 AM (JST)

Sydney (Australia)
Sunday, October 11 2020 at 6:00 AM (AEST)

Auckland (New Zealand)
Sunday, October 11 2020 at 9:00 AM (NZDT)
Posted Oct 01, 2020 - 08:05 PDT
This scheduled maintenance affected: US Anaplan Platform, EU Anaplan Platform, and Integration and Extensions.